PSUT signs Memorandum of Understanding with Hasanuddin University, Indonesia

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:30


The President of Princess Sumaya University for Technology, Prof. Mashhoor Al-Refai, received an Indonesian academic delegation from Hasanuddin University, Indonesia, headed by the President of the University, Prof. Dwia Tina Pulubuhu, in order to discuss avenues of cooperation and promote the exchange of joint programs between the two universities.

The meeting was attended by HE Dr. Bashir Al-Zu'bi, President of the HEAC, HE Dr. Kamal Al-Din Bani Hani, President of the Hashemite University, PSUT’s Vice President and deans of the Schools, as well as members of the visiting delegation, and representatives from the Indonesian Embassy in Jordan. During the meeting, Prof. Al-Refai expressed his pride in this cooperation, which opens the horizons for university professors and students to benefit from Indonesian expertise, and for the two parties to exchange academic and research experiences in the fields of Engineering, IT and Business. He also pointed out that the signing of a MoU between the two universities serves the University’s vision of seeking strong and open ties with other universities at the international and regional levels.

The guest delegation praised PSUT’s distinguished academic standards, good reputation and achievements at all levels in a wide range of forums, and said they looked forward to establishing increased cooperation between the two universities.

During the meeting, the academic and scientific histories of both universities were reviewed, with a focus on the most important programs offered by each university, international cooperation at the regional and international levels, and the achievements of both universities in the academic field.

At the close of the meeting, the two sides signed a Memorandum of Understanding that provides for student and faculty member exchange programs including joint research, in addition to organizing specialized seminars and joint cooperation in research programs. It was also agreed to grant graduate students scholarships from both universities.